The new government of Bharatiya Janata Party, which is in power at the end of 25 years of Left rule in Tripura, will be sworn in today. BJP President Bipalab Dev will take oath as Chief Minister, Jyotirao Verma will be sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister.

The swearing-in ceremony is being done quite a lot. To join the swearing in, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah have been invited to the Chief Ministers of all BJP ruled states. On behalf of Bipelab, former CM Manik Sarkar of Tripura has also been invited to attend the program.


These can be ministers –
Sudio Roy Burman – Agartala

Pranab Deb – Udaipur

Manoj deb – amarpur

Sage Chakma

Ratanlal Nath – Mohanpur

BJP won 35 seats in the 60-member Assembly, while its allies, the tribal party, IPF has occupied eight seats. In this way, two-thirds of the majority in the Left is going to form the government of BJP. The CPI (M) has won 16 seats while Congress has failed to open its account. The election was not held on 1 seat.

Violence in Tripura after BJP’s victory

Let us tell you that there was a situation of violence in Tripura since the conclusions on March 3. BJP supporters broke the statue of Vladimir Lenin, the protagonist of the Russian Revolution, with the help of bulldozers in the Belonia subdivision of South Tripura District.

This kind of incident happened in many places in the country

After Tripura, the incidents of demolition broke out in many places across the country. Lenin in Tripura, Periyar in Tamil Nadu, Babasaheb Ambedkar in Uttar Pradesh, Shyama Prasad Mukherjee in West Bengal, Murthy statue of Mahatma Gandhi in Kerala was dissolved.

PM Modi has expressed heartburn

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah, and Home Minister Rajnath Singh have expressed concern over the incident of demolition. On behalf of the Home Ministry, all the states have been ordered to deal with such incidents strictly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.