The Central Government has given Diwali gifts to central universities and teachers teaching there. Several key decisions were taken at the Cabinet meeting on Wednesday. Union HRD Minister Prakash Javadekar said that the recommendations of the Seventh Pay Commission have been approved in the Cabinet meeting.

This decision will benefit 7.58 lakh teachers and equivalent academic staff of 106 universities and colleges funded by UGC and Union Human Resource Development. Apart from this, 329 universities and 12,912 colleges benefited from the State Governments will also benefit from this decision.

He said that 213 institutions, government assisted 329 state institutions and 12,912 colleges will also benefit from the decision of the cabinet. Javadekar said that the teachers will get the benefit of seventh pay benefit from January 1, 2016. He said that the benefits of revised pay package will also be available to 119 institutes like IITs, IIMs, TRIPLE IITs. The central financial liability will be around Rs. 9800 crores annually with this decision.

This amendment will increase the salary of teachers from Rs. 10,400 to Rs. 49,800. The salary for teachers will vary from 22% to 28% in different categories. In addition to this, it was decided to launch two new schemes to promote Skill India Mission in the Cabinet meeting. For this, resolution and straw plans will be started. Also, a Memorandum of Understanding between SEBI and FSC, Gibraltar will be signed.

Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad said that with emphasis on skill development of our workforce, India is focusing on giving skilled workforce to other countries. At the same time, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan said that one lakh Indian youth will be sent for training in Japan in the next three years.

Meanwhile, the Cabinet approved the MOU between India and Belarus in the field of vocational education and training. At the same time, IALA has also been approved to replace its status from non-governmental organization to inter-governmental organization. Union Human Resource Development Minister Prakash Javadekar, Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, and Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad were present at the joint press conference held at Shastri Bhawan in Delhi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.